Aly Austin Honored for Commitment in the Fight to End Sexual Assault

Published: April 17, 2018

April 9, 2018

Immediate release

Contact: Kirat Sandhu, ICESA, 317.625.4957

Chelsea Beauchamp, Families First 317.634.6341

Indiana Coalition to End Sexual Assault announces winners of inaugural Outstanding Service Awards

ICESA has honored five outstanding individuals/teams for their exemplary commitment in the fight to end sexual assault. They are leaders (with or without formal titles) in their disciplines when it comes to providing compassionate, evidence-based, trauma-informed service to victims and survivors of sexual assault. After receiving dozens of nominations from across the Hoosier state, ICESA is honored to announce the inaugural winners of the ICESA Statewide Sexual Assault Conference Outstanding Service Awards! Please join us in congratulating the following individuals for their outstanding service in support of victims and survivors of sexual violence:

Michael Haskett

Sex Crimes Detective, Noblesville Police Department

Category: Law Enforcement

Nadia Wardrip

Deputy Prosecutor, Lake County

Category: Prosecutor

Cathy Clark

Center of Hope Coordinator, Franciscan Health Lafayette East

Category: Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner

Aly Austin

Sexual Assault Survivor Advocate, Families First

Category: Victim Advocate

IndyStar Investigations Team

Marisa Kwiatkowski, Mark Alesia, Tim Evans, Robert Scheer & Steve Berta

Category: Media/Journalism

The awards were presented during ICESA's 2018 Statewide Sexual Assault Prevention & Response Conference, taking place at the Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel in Carmel.

Tag @INDIANACESA  #SAAM   #ICESA2018 in your posts!